Officer Appointments Committee

MINUTES OF THE OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 29 JUNE 2023 AT KENNET ROOM - COUNTY HALL, BYTHESEA ROAD, TROWBRIDGE, BA14 8JN.

Present:

Cllr Richard Clewer (Chairman), Cllr Laura Mayes (Vice-Chairman), Cllr Bob Jones MBE, Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling (Substitute) and Cllr Carole King (Substitute)

18 Apologies

Apologies were received from Councillors Ashley O'Neill and Derek Walters.

Councillor O'Neill was substituted by Councillor Ian Blair-Pilling.

Councillor Walters was substituted by Councillor Carole King.

19 Minutes of Previous Meeting

The minutes of the meeting held on 17 May 2023 were presented, and it was,

Resolved:

To approve and sign the minutes as a true and correct record.

20 Declaration of Interests

There were no declarations.

21 Chairman's Announcements

There were no announcements.

22 Public Participation

There were no questions or statements submitted.

23 Urgent Items

There were no urgent items.

24 Exclusion of the Public

It was,

Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute Item No. 25 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

25 Appointment of Director of Assets

The Committee undertook an interview process for the appointment of the role of Director, Assets.

It was then,

Resolved:

To appoint James Barrah as Director, Assets.

(Duration of meeting: 1.00 - 3.50 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Kieran Elliott of Democratic Services, direct line 01225 718504, e-mail <u>kieran.elliott@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line 01225 713114 or email <u>communications@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>